Keynote Speakers

  • Dr Paul Dayton of the Scripps Institute in the USA is pre-eminent for his work on marine ecosystem management.

  • Charlotte de Fontaubert and Shannon Kearns, experts in international marine law, Washington.

  • Dr Trevor Ward of CSIRO in Perth works on water quality and marine ecosystem indicators. He will be speaking on: "Achieving the preferred future for our Ocean ecosystems."

  • Shane Jones (Te Aupouri) is a Commissioner on th Treaty of Waitangi Fisheries Commission - Te Ohu Kai Moana and has managed the Maruwhenua unit of the Ministry for the Environment.